Can a bishop Take a queen in chess?

A bishop is a chess piece with a rounded top and a slit cut into it. … It is the only piece besides the king and queen that may move diagonally at any point (a pawn may move diagonally only when capturing another piece.)

Can a bishop kill a queen?

The rules for each chess piece are as follows: Bishop: A bishop can only move diagonally, and kill any opponent’s piece if it can move to its place. … It can kill any opponent’s piece if it can move to its place. Queen: A queen can move horizontally, vertically and diagonally.

Can I have 2 queens chess?

Yes, it is perfectly legal to have multiple queens. One can either borrow a Queen from another set or turn a Rook upside down. I’ve also heard of players using two criss-crossed pawns, lying down to represent a Queen, but have never seen it done outside of a scholastic game or two.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How did Okonkwo feel about nwoye converting to Christianity?